Household

Plastic aware

So a week into Plastic free July, and nope not at all. However I am more aware of what I buy. Yesterday I picked up a few things on the way home from work, bread, yep wrapped up, but the bananas and potatoes I got were loose. I carried them to the till then put them in my bag that I used for work, and walked home carrying the bread and with bananas sticking out of my bag!

I have found an old water bottle, it’s not the best but it works. In time I will replace it, probably with a glass one, but for now it’ll do.

I think that’s important, using what I have already, instead of buying new. So I may not be plastic free anytime soon, but I’m using what I do have work for me.

Leave a Reply

