gardening

They’re growing up!

 

So here’s the plants that I mention before, on the left the cucumber plant, which has one flower in bloom and several others almost there. I’m loving seeing it grow, I’ve never grown it before and I’ll admit to not expecting anything to happen as I’m not too good at keeping plants alive, but it’s growing and it’s got flowers now!

On the right is one of courgette plants, I have two now that have a pot each. I actually have several more but I’m giving those to friends and family as i have no idea what I would do with that many courgettes! I think 2 will probably be too many, but I want to make sure that I would get some! I can probably give away courgettes too once they are grown. I also really want to try and use the flowers once they appear.

Leave a Reply

