food

Market shopping

So where I live on a Thursday there a market stall that sells fruit and veg. Good value for money, I got a cauliflower, potatoes, cherries, grapes and raspberries for £4.50, however he does like to use a lot of plastic bags, I has planed to put in all in my bag, but I did manage to put it all in one carrier bag that he put the potatoes in, and the cherries and raspberries has their own small bags that went into the larger bag, so I managed to cut down a bit in the bag area, but I think this is still an area that I can improve on.

I’ve got a few things planned for what I bought, I’m going to attempt cauliflower rice, never done it before so we’ll see how that goes. I actually don’t like cauliflower, so this is an experiment to see if I like it in a different form.

Leave a Reply

