gardening

Garden update

20170531_175508

So these are the courgette and sunflowers that I have planted as you can see most have come through already. I’m planning on replanting them into bigger pots on Friday. The cucumber plant is growing well too, hopefully I won’t need to repot that one.

I tried planting garlic, well just some bulbs that had started to sprout, they weren’t doing much and then we had a big storm and they kinda drowned, so in their place we now have strawberry plants. I do love strawberries but I imagine that the birds will have them before me if any do grow. Which I’m fine with, I want to support the wildlife and encourage more into the garden.

Leave a Reply

