Uncategorized

Clothing

So I’m finding it hard to work out how to have ethical clothing. Most of my clothes come from the charity shops, however these originally came from various other shops that may not have the most ethical track record.

So I’ve looked into more ethical stores, mostly online, however these are usually either made from products that come from far away, or are recycled clothes, so same issue as the charity shop clothing. I do consider airmiles as being unnecessary when buying clothes, however I do know that I live in a country where cotton isn’t exactly grown.

I’m still learning to use my sewing machine, and do have a few patterns for clothes that I plan to try out, when I can find the time. I guess if I can successfully make my own clothing, I can reuse the stuff I do buy and source ethically produced fabric, hopefully with not too many airmiles.

Leave a Reply

