Uncategorized

Stand by…..

I’ll admit I often leave electronics on stand by, I have got out of the habit of leaving the phone charge on when not in use however I do have lamps and the television that do tend to get left plugged in and switched on. Also my laptop, especially bad as I tend to unplug the laptop to sit and type (like now) and the cable is still plugged in and switched on.

This all using electricity that it really doesn’t, I’m not getting any benefit from having them plugged in, in fact it’s costing me to do so. It’s just a bad habit and sheer laziness! When in reality the plug is just the other side of my chair, it really would take much to switch things off.

Leave a Reply

