Uncategorized

First Friday of Lent

Friday is my day off, so tends to be my shopping day. Well I had done a big shop last week in preparation for lent. I went to the organic shop in town today, and I’m sorry but as much as I want to support local businesses I doubt I’ll be returning, the quality of the fruit and veg isn’t great and the prices are too high for me to use it regularly. I wasn’t able to get out to the farm shop however, so will try and do that on Sunday afternoon, there’s more choice there, and I think the prices are more reasonable. I’m not expecting supermarket prices at all, but I’m also not willing to pay more for poor quality food.

The wholefood shop however was much better, I got some ecover washing up liquid and some squirty soya cream!!! I was very happy to see they had it back in stock!

 

Leave a Reply

