Uncategorized

Lenten Shopping

So today is the start of Lent, and this year I’m giving up using the supermarkets. So the plan is to only shop in small preferable local shops for food and drink. I will admit to doing a big food shop last week, however let is a long time so that will not last that long. This will make me meal plan better and hopefully shop better, no constant buying bits and pieces as I don’t know what to eat. I’ll be doing fruit and veg shopping firstly tomorrow with the local market stall, as long as it’s not raining as he’s usually only there if it’s dry, if he’s not then off to the farm shop on Friday I go. I’ll also pick up my pineapple corer tomorrow too, although I don’t know if I can get those without the supermarket. I do have one here though so I’ll have to make it last!

 

Leave a Reply

