Uncategorized

Going greenfingered

I’m really not much of a gardener, I tend to kill things! However today I bought an Aloe Vera plant, I’ve been told that I just need to remember to water it every so often and it should be fine! Look after itself type of plant, but we’ll see! The Aloe Vera is a great plant to have though, not only good for purifying the air, it also has health benefits. It’s great for putting on sunburn, or on bad gums. Although I don’t imagine it tastes all that nice! I’ve never had the plant before buy have bought the gel from inside it and used it on sunburn plenty of times.

I also bought some seeds, no idea if I’m actually able to grow anything from them but I’m going to give it a try next month. I still need to get something to plant the seeds in but if all goes to plan I hope to have my own courgettes this year, as well as sunflowers and hopefully some strawberries too. I’ll probably buy a strawberry plant though as I really want strawberries this year!

Leave a Reply

