Uncategorized

Email and Internet

I figured I would set up a separate email address for this, which led to me looking into internet providers, I’m currently with BT which for me is fast and easy, not the best price but better than some I’ve used before. I’ve found 2 companies that seem more ethical. GreenNet and The Phone coop. However I’m not techy enough to know if the speeds would support a Netflix marathon! GreenNet also allows you to host your own site with them, and The Phone coop has mobile phone deals too.

Green Hosting is a website hosting site that uses wind power as it’s source of electricity. These are one I’m going to look into more as they are compatible with WordPress.

I’ve chosen ProtonMail for the email address, not sure much as from an ethical point, but it’s not Google or Microsoft and they appear to be more secure than either of those as well.

 

Leave a Reply

